Managing Groups

இந்த உதவி உள்ளடக்கம் உங்களது மொழியில் இல்லை. கொடுக்கப்பட்டுள்ள மொழிகளில் ஒன்றைத் தேர்வு செய்யுங்கள்:

System Admins can give themselves admin access to any group within their Workplace community, mark a group as official, automate group membership and delete groups entirely.

If you're the group admin and there's no one else in the group, then leaving the group will delete it.
System Administrators and Content Moderators are able to delete any group.
To delete a group on Workplace:
  1. From your News Feed, click Admin Panel in the left menu.
  2. Click Groups and search for the group you want to delete.
  3. Click and select Delete Group.
  4. Enter the name of the group in the box and click Delete Group.
Note: Deleting a group can't be undone. Once a group is deleted, all posts, members and files will be permanently deleted.
Multi-company groups
A multi-company group (MCG) will be deleted automatically if all of its members leave the group. A group admin has the ability to remove everyone from the group and then themselves in order to delete the group.
இந்தத் தகவல் உதவிகரமாக இருந்ததா?
You need to be a system admin or content moderator to make yourself an admin of a group.
To make yourself an admin of a group from your computer:
  1. From your News Feed, click Admin Panel in the left menu.
  2. Click Groups and search for the group you want to be an admin of.
  3. Click next to the group and select Make Me Admin or Join as Admin.
Note: Analysts or account managers can't make themselves an admin of a group.
இந்தத் தகவல் உதவிகரமாக இருந்ததா?
System admins of Workplace can enable automatic group membership. This lets group admins add members automatically based on profile info, such as job title or location.
To enable this feature from your computer:
  1. From your News Feed, click Admin Panel in the left menu.
  2. Click Settings.
  3. Under the Groups section, click next to Automatic membership.
  4. Select Turn on and click Save.
இந்தத் தகவல் உதவிகரமாக இருந்ததா?
To see all groups, excluding secret groups, in your Workplace:
  1. From your News Feed, click See All... under groups list at the left.
Workplace system admins can see all groups, including secret groups. To see all groups:
  1. From your News Feed, click in the left menu.
  2. Click Groups.
From there, you'll be able to see a list of all group names, how many members and admins each group has, the date the group was created and the privacy settings for each group.
இந்தத் தகவல் உதவிகரமாக இருந்ததா?
You must be an admin logged into Workplace from your computer to create a group from an email distribution list. You can only import Microsoft and G Suite email groups at this time.
You can create up to 500 Workplace groups based on your Microsoft and G Suite email groups. To create a group from an email distribution list:
  1. From your News Feed, click Admin Panel in the left menu.
  2. Click Groups.
  3. Click Create Multiple Groups in the top right, then click Create Groups From Email List.
  4. Select Microsoft or G Suite, then click Get Started.
  5. Pick an account, then select the distribution list or lists you'd like to create a group or groups from.
  6. Click Continue with [number of] groups.
  7. Change the admins of the group by changing the admins of your Microsoft or G Suite email group. You'll be able to add new admins or moderators inside the group on Workplace.
  8. Click Done.
  9. Edit the settings for your group or groups then click Continue with [number of] groups.
  10. Click Create Groups.
Note: Any changes you make to Workplace groups won't apply to your corresponding Microsoft or G Suite email groups. However, adding people to your Microsoft or G Suite email groups will automatically add them to the corresponding Workplace groups. Removing people from your Microsoft or G Suite email groups won't remove them from the corresponding Workplace groups. If a group member leaves the group, they will not be added again the next time the group syncs with the email list.
இந்தத் தகவல் உதவிகரமாக இருந்ததா?
Only system admins, content moderators and custom admin roles with Manage Groups permissions can mark or unmark a group as official.
To mark a group as official:
  1. From your News Feed, click Admin Panel in the left menu.
  2. Click Groups.
  3. Click to the right of the group you'd like to mark as official.
  4. Click Mark Group as Official, then click OK to confirm.
To unmark a group as official:
  1. From your News Feed, click Admin Panel in the left menu.
  2. Click Groups.
    • Official groups will be marked with in the Name column.
  3. Click to the right of the group you'd like to unmark as official
  4. Click Unmark Group as Official, then click OK to confirm.
Note: Multi-company groups can't be marked as official.
You can also mark or unmark a group as official by clicking at the top right of the group, under the group cover photo or from the About section of your group.
இந்தத் தகவல் உதவிகரமாக இருந்ததா?
No, but once you make a recommendation to a group, you can recommend back to the original group. The original group recommends the new group, and the new group recommends back to the original group.
Learn more on how to manage groups on Workplace.
இந்தத் தகவல் உதவிகரமாக இருந்ததா?